Capture
18.11.14

Yerevan is a very small city and local events usually do not include performances of famous people. To my surprise, world famous wonderful jazz musician Herbie Hancock is going to give a concert on November 20 at 20:00 at National Opera House. I am very glad to know that such a genius man is coming to perform in my beloved city. After getting information about the ticket prices, I got sad. They are too high and I cannot afford them. It is the same as if Miles Davis would call me and my phone would be broken. Herbie Hancock will give a big concert near my house and I will not be able to be there. It is awful.

Several days ago, I was writing a blog post for my Journalism class when I saw very interesting post about the same topic. There was an analytical point of view presenting the difference between ticket prices and the average salary in Armenia. It was obvious that most of the people would not be able to afford the tickets. In addition, it is very important to mention that I do understand that tickets of such concerts should be expensive, but the thing is that it is possible to let at least the students of the Yerevan State Conservatory enter with affordable tickets. Soon there will be a concert of Georgian singer Nino Katamadze and I hope that this time ticket prices will not be so absurd.